Public Holidays – 2018

Sri Lanka Embassy, Manila, The Philippines

Date Sri Lankan Holiday Philippine Holiday
01st January (Monday)  Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day Declared Holiday by PH for New Year’s Day
04th February (Sunday) National Day
13th February (Tuesday) Maha Shiva Rathri Day
29th March (Thursday)  Maundy Thursday
30th March (Friday) Good Friday
09th April (Monday) Araw ng Kagitingan
13th April (Friday) Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
14th April (Saturday) Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
29th April(Sunday) Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
30th April (Monday) Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
01st May (Tuesday)  May Day Labour Day
12th June (Tuesday)  Independence Day
15th June (Friday)  Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
27th July (Friday)  Esala Full Moon Poya Day
21st August (Tuesday)  Ninoy Aquino Day
27th August  (Monday)  National Heroes Day
01st November (Thursday)  All Saint’s Day
02ndNovember (Friday) Special Non-Working Holiday
06th November (Tuesday)  Deepavali Festival Day
30th November  (Friday) Bonifacio Day
24th December  (Monday)  Special Non-Working Holiday
25th December (Monday) Christmas Day Christmas Day