Facilitation of On-Arrival ETA for Tourists by Department of Immigration and Emigration

The Department of Immigration and Emigration (DIE) of Sri Lanka has informed that issuing on-arrival ETA, at the port of entry in Sri Lanka will be facilitated with immediate effect for tourists, who are unable to obtain ETA by online mode due to the time constraints experienced when arranging their journey to Sri Lanka within a very short period.

This arrangements is available for all nationals except the passport holders of the following countries.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Cameroon
  3. Ghana
  4. Ivory Coast
  5. Myanmar
  6. Nepal
  7. North Korea
  8. Nigeria
  9. Pakistan
  10. Syria

However, it is advisable to obtain the online ETA by the tourists, where possible, prior to their arrival.