04 new Cabinet Minister sworn in before President…

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today (14) appointed four Ministers to maintain the legitimacy and stability of the parliamentary activities and other matters in the country until a full Cabinet is appointed.

The new Cabinet Ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo, 14th May 2022.

They are:

Prof. G.L Peiris – Foreign

Dinesh Gunawardena – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

Prasanna Ranatunga – Urban Development & Housing  
Kanchana Wijesekera – Power & Energy